Put on Your Seatbelt! - Wellington First Assembly

Wellington First Assembly

326 W Botkin Lane, Wellington Kansas ........Family Faith Lessons - 9:30 AM........ Sunday Worship - 10:30 AM

Breaking

Thursday, March 8, 2018

Put on Your Seatbelt!

Yes, It's gonna be buzzing around here the next 4 weeks!  We are excited!  So get a pen, mark your calendars, come out and volunteer, and enjoy the ride!



  • Sunday, March 11 - Pastor Matthew Maestas is preaching on worship and the youth are leading worship! 
  • Tuesday, March 13 - Pastor Darin Stroud is the guest speaker at Across the Way Youth @ 6:30 pm
  • Sunday, March 18 -- Pastor Marvin Miller is preaching on service and several people will be joining as new members.
  • Friday - Saturday - March 23-24 SATURATE WELLINGTON begins.  We will be hosting 25 students from across Kansas as they serve Wellington with projects at USD 353, Sumner County 619, individual homes, and church facilities.
  • Sunday, March 25 -- Pastor Caleb & Samantha Foster will be visiting from Wisconsin as they prepare to move down here in July.
  • Tuesday, March 27  -- Courageous Men's Bible Study - 6:30 PM
  • Friday, March 30 - Good Friday Service @ Noon
  • Saturday, March 31 - Family Movie & Popcorn followed by Glow in the Dark Easter Egg Hunt @ 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, April 1
    • Sunrise Service @ Slate Creek Lodge - 6:30 AM
    • Potluck Breakfast @ 9:30 AM in the Fellowship Hall
    •  Resurrection Sunday Service @ 10:30 AM


Don't forget to bring your spare change -- as we will be holding a special BGMC offering each Sunday during March!